Ayatollah Mahdi Hadavi Tehrani (may Allah grant him long life) has replied to the foregoing question as under:
1. As for the components of the capsules, you should refer to pharmacists [to tell you what they are extracted from].
2. If something consists of pork extracts, it is impure and forbidden to eat, and it is also not permissible to sell it to Muslims but selling them to those (non-Muslims like Christians) who consider pork to be halal is permissible.